Posted by: Judy | August 29, 2013

Exactly what I needed right now…

Leave it to Joel to tell me what I need to hear:

http://impossiblehq.com/life-in-draft

I want to write a series of short stories. I love short stories, especially holiday short stories. I’m planning to write them, this year.

I’ve never done anything like this.

I’m afraid I’ll fail.

I’m afraid the stories will be ‘meh.’

I’m afraid it will hurt my writing career not help.

My current plan of action:

August is about collecting information and writing outlines for most of the stories.

September needs to be about gathering pictures for covers… I need to email the cover artist I want to use. She may not be interested in this insanity.

I don’t know any other author who has tried this.


Responses

  1. All the more reason to do it! 🙂 You can do it. 🙂

    • Thanks for the support, Mary!

  2. wow … thanks for sharing this link, and for the introduction to his blog … I love the whole concept of his post … living in draft mode … lots to think about, and makes me want to go out and DO something! Thanks again for the share.

    • You’re most welcome, ntexas99. My sister introduced me to Joel’s Impossible blog. She’s actually done a lot of the exercise challenges. My body would never forgive me if I did, but I decided I could do more. So I have. Go you!

  3. September is going to be busy… Hugs. You are amazing.

    • Fortunately, it only comes one day at a time. 🙂

  4. Sounds like exciting stuff!

    • Hopefully exciting and not disastrous. 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories