Posted by: Judy | May 10, 2024

Good News Friday

*TV/Movies: “Courageous” “Mike Rowe’s Somebody’s Gotta Do It: Dressage and Horse Racing”

*Seeing the neighborhood quail on my morning walks

*A/C and fans

*Trimmed my pygmy palms. Clean up is easier if you’re neat and tidy about it.

*Church

*A few more days in the 80s.

*While the water was off most of Monday, a pipe in the park being replaced, it was back at the end of the day.

*Sharing delicious food and good conversation with friends

*Kneaders Turkey on Country White and amazing Raspberry Lemonade petite cake

*Car wouldn’t start and knowing I could call my brother-in-law, who knows cars, then he helped me find a good price and changed out the battery.

*Park Grill Night with my neighbor, hamburger, chips, and a cookie for a reasonable price.

*Baby quails! At least that’s what my neighbor says. Keeping my eyes open.

*God’s grace

What was something good in your week?


Responses

  1. We’ve been waiting six months for a carpenter to replace a window and install new closet doors at our house. He came today and completed the job.

    • Definitely good things! Woohoo!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories