Posted by: Judy | July 15, 2019

Blueberry Syrup Recipe

Closet Cooking shared an easy and delicious recipe.

https://www.closetcooking.com/blueberry-syrup/

I’ve pinned several of his recipes.

I made a few changes:

2 cups blueberries

1 cup sugar, I used some brown sugar with the white sugar

1 cup water

1 Tablespoon lemon juice, I didn’t have lemon juice, so I used 1/2 cap (yes, cap) of lemon extract.

In a sauce pan, bring to a boil. Turn down the heat and simmer for 10 minutes. Let cool.

According to the recipe, it keeps for two weeks. It won’t last that long because it’s being eaten. 🙂

Some of the berries remain whole. I like it.

I serve with Aunt Jemima pancakes. I make a single serving using 1/2 cup mix and 1/2 cup coconut milk. The box calls for water, but I like the extra flavor. I add pumpkin spice sometimes. I’ve also used eggnog as a substitute for the liquid.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories