Posted by: Judy | April 3, 2013

Sharing Whole and Worthy…

Roots to Blossom created a beautiful poem:

http://roots2blossom.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/whole-and-worthy-poem-130/

I needed the reminder. I never had a daughter like this, but my dog did give me a measure of love. There was many a day when she was all that kept me going. Who would take care of her if I was gone? More important to me was she loved me no matter what. She didn’t care I was fat or scarred. She only cared I was kind.

“It’s nice to be important. It’s more important to be nice.”

I had to add a new category for this post: Worthy. All this time, and I hadn’t thought enough of it to consider it a major topic. I guess it’s time.


Responses

  1. Worthy is a great category, for sure, and yes, not one many of us think to add even though it is huge. Thanks so much for sharing my poem, I’m happy it touched you.

    • Thanks so much for sharing your challenge.

  2. I think in our situation we also didn’t think it was possible. Hugs, you are worthy.

    • We were brutally taught it wasn’t possible. ((Ruth))

  3. worthy … that’s a difficult one to embrace

    my perception is that if we can get to the place where we are able to embrace “worthy”, then we are well on our way to being healed

    thanks for sharing the link … beautiful

    • Now you mention it, I think you’re right. Accepting being worthy is a good sign of healing. You’re welcome. Good to see you. 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories