Posted by: Judy | January 8, 2013

This year’s word…

My niece suggested this recently, but I didn’t know what to do. I didn’t think I could pick only one. It seemed too limiting.

Then I saw this link on FB. I follow Word Wenches.

http://wordwenches.typepad.com/word_wenches/2013/01/whats-your-word.html

I thought about it as I read through the post and the comments and finally chose my own.

CREATE

I’m creating a healthier me, physically and emotionally.

I’m creating a haven in my living space.

I’m creating more stories to share.


Responses

  1. I think my word will be EMBRACE. Embrace life, embrace kids and grandkids, embrace exercise, embrace healthy living, up I think this year I am going to embrace. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Good choice. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love this. Maybe I should pick a word. I think I’d choose “live”.

    Create is perfect for you! I’m tempted to copy you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I’ve never done this before. I always felt like choosing just one was so limiting. This is helping me see how encompassing it can be.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories