Posted by: Judy | May 31, 2024

Good News Friday

*TV/Movies: “Beautiful One” “Retreat to Paradise” “Miss Potter” “Beauty and the Billionaire” “Lost in Love” “The Bouquet” “Letter to Juliet”

*AC/Fans

*The men in the park let me participate in putting up flags for Memorial Day, despite not being much help.

*Church

*Heard and saw the quail family. The itty-bitties aren’t puff balls anymore; feathers are in.

*Memorial Day lunch with friends in the community

*Errands done without incident

*God’s grace

What was something good in your week?


Responses

  1. Some good things in my week:
    – Your Good News Friday post. I’ve missed participating in those this month. β™₯️
    – Had a 4-day weekend last weekend. πŸ’ƒ
    – Memorial Day. πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
    – Talked to my parents on the phone. πŸ“ž
    – Good books. πŸ“š

    • Good to see you again, Bridget! ❀ *Always good to have a long weekend. *πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ *How wonderful! *Always good things.

  2. A good question for me to answer this week. I attended a writer’s conference and where the Lord was definitely among us.

    • I’m trying to not be envious! LOL! I’m delighted you were able to attend.

      • May my blessing extend to you.

        • Thank you kindly.

  3. Some good things in my week: rode my horse in a lesson on Monday. Have been reading barbra streisands autobiography I am enjoying it.
    Went to Ottawa to a horse show not to compete just to watch Today my daughter is with us and her family also came . Our son is arriving tonight So we will have the whole family together this weekend πŸ’™

    • *Little in this world is better than time with a beloved horse. *Books are on my list of good things, even when I don’t mention them. *Fun! *How lovely! *Wonderful! *Fantastic!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories