Posted by: Judy | July 21, 2017

Good News Friday

*Knee improving

*Walk and P.croissant with my sister

*French cinnamon toast and hot chocolate

*I love Pastor Dave’s perspective on “selfishness.” A good reminder to care for myself. https://graceformyheart.wordpress.com/2017/07/14/selfishness/

*Yummy dinner at my sister and BiL’s

*Soaking rain, won’t need to water for a few days. Thanks God.

*Kneaders with a friend

*Dave’s Classic BLT and Kneaders “ends,” delicious. The parts of the loaves too small to make a sandwich are collected in a bag and sold at a discount.

*Home-cooked lunch with friends

*Lightning requiring I turn off my computer (it only takes blowing up a computer once to change one’s habits forever) means time to read without feeling like I should be working. 🙂

*Cool picture of the moon setting as the sun rose. From the lights on the house, I must have taken this around Christmas.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. Good morning. Happy Friday! 1.) Hubby brought me flowers this week. 🙂 2.) Many walks in the early hours of the morning while it’s still cool. 3.) A good night’s sleep. 4.) Cool, icy drinks. 5.) Good books.

    • Good morning. Happy Friday to you, too. How sweet! Good for you! What a blessing. Nice! Yay! 🙂

  2. We had some sunshine and warm weather! At last!

    • If I could send you some of ours, I would! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

