Posted by: Judy | July 14, 2017

Good News Friday

*Walk and P.croissant and Hurts Donut with my sister; yes, we had fun.

*Lemon turnover and hot chocolate with whipped cream

*Church, feeling well enough to attend.

*People who understand the difficult things.

*A/C

*Accuweather, where I can watch the storm paths

*Jack-In-The-Box and conversation with my sister.

*Lunch with friends

*Homemade tomato soup, homemade chicken salad sandwiches, jell-o, ambrosia (pistachio pudding, whipped cream, pineapple, blueberries, and marshmallows) ~ Yummy

Update Friday morning: *Twisted my knee, yesterday. The crackle and snap was unnerving. The pain was scary, as my knee kept buckling. Used comfrey, frankincense, and Deep Blue. Took ibuprofen before bed. Went for my walk, watered the lawn, made breakfast, and something popped in my knee. The release of pressure is a relief. I can stand and walk normally. Thanks God!

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. 1.) It’s been cooler yesterday and today. Nice weather for walking. 2.) Hubby and I shared a tasty chocolate pudding with whipped cream. πŸ™‚ 3.) Our flowers in the front garden are blooming. They are beautiful – purple. 4.) Reading good books. 5.) Looking forward to a great weekend. πŸ™‚

    • Please send some of that cooler weather here as we are broiling. πŸ˜› Yummy! Pretty. Yay for good books! Hope you enjoy your weekend. πŸ™‚

  2. More rain and cool temps. But my lessons this week on Biasini were terrific. I’m tired but very happy.

    • Could use a bit of rain and cooler temps here. Feel free to share. πŸ˜‰ Woohoo for great lessons and more for good times with Biasini. πŸ™‚ Happy is wonderful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

