Posted by: Judy | June 30, 2017

Good News Friday

*Walk and P.croissant with my sister

*Cherry croissant and hot chocolate

*P.croissant with my Bestie

*Cherry turnover and hot chocolate

*A/C

*Beautiful flowers, especially ones given as gifts

*Lunch and laughter with a dear friend

*Lost items not found, but one of the places replaced my card

*Visiting with one my favorite high school teachers, after all these years. I still like him and his wife. Good people.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. I have a heart problem and I haven’t been feeling good this week, but I will try to think of good news in my week. 1.) Hubby gave me flowers. 2.) I’m listening to an audio book and enjoying it. Laugh out loud enjoying. 3.) Enjoyed a decadent hot chocolate yesterday. I drink to many of those hot chocolates! Well, maybe not! 🙂 4.) Have a friend vacationing in Oregon. She texted me a photo of the ocean. How beautiful. So peaceful and blue. 5.) I’m alive, breathing and waking up everyday. Have a great weekend July. 🙂

    • Praying for you. Bet they’re pretty. Fun! Mmm… never enough hot chocolate. Ooooo love the ocean, and how thoughtful of her to share pictures. Breathing is good. 🙂 God bless.

  2. The red rose! This is my favorite and that is because it is associated with St. Therese of Lisieux who is my spirit guide. When she was dying she said that when she got to heaven she would “let fall a shower of roses”. So your rose is a happy moment for me. Thank you.

    • How lovely! You’re most welcome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

