Posted by: Judy | June 28, 2017

Before diving in…

…a bit of nattering. I decided I wanted some breaks between tackling that list. I’ve made a lot of changes, including needing to be a bit less serious.

It’s astonishing how “give the battle to God and praise God in the storm” has changed my perspective. Life’s a bit less traumatic. Case in point:

Yesterday morning, I realized I’d lost my bouquet-a-month card. Then I realized I’d lost my Kneader’s Customer Appreciation card. A few hours later, I realized I’d lost my sunglasses. Yes, I’ve searched for all, to no avail.

I know I had them on June 8th. Yes, it’s been a while. In betwixt and between that time, my hormones were completely out of whack. Unfortunately, this includes being brainless.

The lost items could have accidentally fallen out of my bag. They could have been lifted from my grocery cart, at the store. I stay close to the cart, but I have been known to turn my back to it. It could have been knocked out of my bag. I’m also known to be annoyingly klutzy. I could have dropped them in a friend’s car. They could also be hiding somewhere in my room. It’s been known to happen.

There was a time, not so very long ago, when I would have cried and berated myself unmercifully. I would have cried some more and fretted.

There isn’t any pertinent information on the Kneader’s card and it only accrues money toward a Kneader’s purchase. The bouquet-a-month card was half used. And I loved those little sunglasses with butterflies on the lenses. I’ll stop at Kneader’s and ask what I need to do to replace the card. I’ll stop at the flower shop and see if I can have a replacement card. In both cases, it’s okay if the answer is ‘no.’ I’ll use the sunglasses one of my dear friends picked out for me but don’t usually wear because they’re a little bulkier, and they don’t have the cute butterflies.

A person can learn control of unruly emotions and learn to let go.

Adding to my “give the battle to God and praise God in the storm,” blessedly God reminded me He is aware of me. I read Mustard Seeds Blogs post:

https://aweethoughtblog.wordpress.com/2017/06/27/philippians%E2%80%AC-%E2%80%AD48%E2%80%AC-%E2%80%AD-fix-your-thoughts-on-what-is-true-and-honourable-and-right-and-pure-and-lovely-and-admirable-think-about-things-that-are-excellent-a/

Responses

  1. I love that you can lay it on the altar and let go. It makes all the difference . . .

    • I’m learning. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

