Posted by: Judy | June 16, 2017

Good News Friday

*Lunch of homemade tomato soup with a dear friend

*Walk and P.croissant with my sister

*Lemon croissant and hot chocolate.

*Croissants keep nicely. Since being sick, I have to be careful about how much I eat. I’m able to eat half a croissant, for breakfast, and then save the other half for later in the day. Woohoo!

*Feeling better, finally

*My stars on the ceiling from my little lantern are comforting, especially when I don’t feel good.

*Little things

*Down another 1% on my weight goal

*Next week will be better. Sometimes, you take what you can.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. I’m officially on summer break beginning today. Yay!!!!

    • Woohoo! Definitely a good thing!

  2. I really like your Good News Friday…something I need to take the time to do. So much to be thankful for…thanks for sharing your good news! 🙂

    • You’re most welcome. You share THE Good News. Happy to share a little bit of mine. 🙂

  3. Good morning. I’m just now waking up. 🙂 1.) We went to the Renaissance Festival and had a great time!!! 2.) We went to the zoo. I should blog about the zoo. It was fun. The zoo has a baby rhino who was Sooooooooo cute!!! They temporarily have two koala bears. They were sweet. The zoo is always a good idea. 🙂 3.) I went to the eye doctor. She said, my eye healed nicely. I don’t need to be seen again for another 12 months!!! I have 20/20 vision! 🙂
    I think three is all I’m going to do this morning. I’m still asleep. Zzzzz. haha. you always have great lists. 🙂

    • I enjoyed your pictures! Zoo fun: Several good things all in one place! Yay for healing! Keep taking care of you! Thank you. 🙂

  4. Great workshop
    Walk with my sister
    Whip cream on hot chocolate

    • Thanks for sharing. Mutual. Absolutely! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

