Posted by: Judy | June 1, 2017

Gifts June 2017

A new start. I’ve mentioned in years past that I don’t care for “resolutions.” I’m not a fan of “goals,” either. Resolutions speak of a commitment I don’t always feel. I know, allowing my emotions to dictate isn’t healthy. Goals remind me of sports, something at which I’ve never excelled. I feel beaten before I’ve started. Instead, I like to think of giving myself Gifts throughout the year.

I have to admit I like Cake Wrecks’ “resolutions.”

http://www.cakewrecks.com/home/2017/1/1/sunday-sweets-makes-some-realistic-resolutions.html

I also like Tony Robbins’ “New Year, New You.”

First time I’ve been able to embed a video. Learned something new! It’s about 35 minutes. I’ve listened to it twice already. It’s a great opportunity for me to do a little doodling.

I also loved Sharon Hamilton’s post, this week, and decided to add some of hers to mine. Starting with the “Writing Every Day.”

http://sharonhamiltonauthor.blogspot.com/2017/01/why-2017-will-be-my-favorite.html

1 Write Every Day. Easy to track. So far, so good.

2 Set up an author page at Author Central on Amazon. I’d like readers to be able to more easily find my books. My author page/blog on blogger lists all my books, but it would be good to have more of a presence on Amazon. Looking into it and not sure it works with the reviews I write.

3 Last month, I started a new weight loss “plan.” I’m losing 1% of my total body weight at a time. Each 1% has it’s own number in the sequence. I lost #3 several times. I’m on #4. Started over on #1 and am now on #3, again.

4 Publish “Giving Thanks,” novella #11 of the Holiday, USA series. 29 May

5 Publish novella #12 of the Holiday, USA series, “Christmas Lost.” This one is only vaguely outlined in my head. As of May 1st, I’ve started writing.

6 I was channel surfing and caught a segment that stated a person needs 7 hours and 13 minutes of sleep every night. Not 8. Achieving the 8 has always been difficult for me. I usually end up with a broken 7 or so. I’m willing to give it a try. Some nights are better than others. May 1st – Improving.

7 Publish Knight in Disguise. The actual publishing is done by my publisher, Desert Breeze Publishing, Inc. It’s the last in my Endless Knights series, and the last of my contracted books. Advertising is pretty much up to me. I’m lousy at it, but I make the attempt anyway. Done February.

8 Work on developing the next Regency series.

9 Fill out an estate plan, this year.

10 As I wear a shirt, move it to the left, so I know what I’m actually wearing. Done.

11 Fix the rash on the back of my hands. Done. Hand lotion after I wash my hands, every time, keeps it from returning.

12 Nightlight for the bathroom. I hate the dark, and I’m tired of pretending like it doesn’t matter. I found a children’s lantern that projects stars, and I love it. Done.

13 Participate in a telephone-conference Bible study. Doing.

14 Send autographed book for charity basket friend is prepping. Done.

Add:

15 Publish Holiday, USA Anthology 2016.

Leave a Reply

Categories

