Posted by: Judy | May 24, 2017

Bah!

I was all prepared to conquer the world, yesterday, and then life happened. I woke at 3:30 am with a cramp in my calf. It lasted way too long. Then my digestive tract rebelled. The alarm clock went off at 6 am. I went back to sleep until 8 am. I woke and ate a little jell-o, hoping it would stay with me. I went back to sleep until 10 am. I ate a banana, for the same reason as the jell-o. So far so good. Slept until noon. Tried a little toast and milk. Nope. Blessedly, my sister dropped by, in the late afternoon, at the same time I had a spell she recognized. She sat with me through it, dizzy, head down between my knees. What a relief to have her talk me through or I would have been terrified. She checked for heart attack and stroke. I’m good. Once I could get up, back to bed. A case of dehydration and pushing too hard too long. Bother.

Responses

  1. I’m so glad you’re better. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Me, too. Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanking God that you are better!

    • Amen.

  3. I’m glad I could help. Hugs

    • Thank you, again!

  4. It is well!

    • It is.


Leave a Reply

Categories

