Posted by: Judy | May 19, 2017

Good News Friday

*Lunch with friends

*RedCopper 10″ frying pan, so easy to clean!

*Pretty dishes

*Walk, chat, and P.croissant with my sister

*Lemon turnover and hot chocolate at P.croissant

*Fridge defrosted ~ I hate the job, but it’s done! Worth celebrating.

*May’s bouquet of the month (picture below)

*Editing is almost done. Really. I promise.

*Learned more about my editing style. I’ve been rushing it.

*Lovely weather. Thanks God, for turning down the thermostat.

*My star nightlight. I don’t mind waking in the middle of the night at all.

*Mayfair Body Soufflé Grapefruit and Bergamot rubbed into my feet before helps me sleep four hours instead of only two.

*Taking care of me ~ I made it through Mother’s Day without much fallout.

*Learning to use things I have instead of hoarding.

*Trust God will provide ~ Improving

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. Good morning Judy. The flowers are lovely. 🙂 1.) Had surgery on my eye and it is recovering nicely. 2.) Because my activity is somewhat limited, my husband is helping around the house and I really appreciate it. 3.) So many people have encouraged me before and while I’m recovering from the eye procedure. 4.) Rick gave me flowers. 5.) The weather is cooler, we’ve had rain and all the plants and flowers are beautiful. I heard snow is in the forecast??? This has been a most unusual spring.

    • Good morning kathyscottage. 🙂 Thank you. So happy it went well! Bless him. Another blessing. How sweet! Grateful for cooler weather. Our high country had snow. 😀

  2. All good things.

    • 🙂

  3. I had three really good schooling rides on my horse. We are preparing for a show next week and so we both worked hard. It is such a pleasure to have a horse that tries so hard. I am giving thanks today!

    • Awesome! Best wishes for the show! I’m looking forward to hearing all about it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

