Posted by: Judy | May 17, 2017

Inching Forward…

Never knock progress, no matter how slow. I’ve less than two chapters to go, in the editing. The novella is so much better.

I’m eating much better. Instead of snacking in the middle of the day, I’m napping. I was snacking because I was tired, not because I was hungry.

The star nightlight now shines in my room at night. It’s comforting. There are electric candles in the bathroom to light the dark.

I’ve been keeping the house clean, vacuuming, wiping up floors, a new bathmat to replace the icky one, cleaning sinks with baking soda and citrus, defrosting the fridge, using up food that needs to be used up and buying healthier choices, watering plants, visiting with friends, participating in a telephone Bible study group through Soldiers of Faith, keeping the kitchen clean, a new bouquet, and a dozen other things.

The basil and rosemary are still alive. Woohoo!

Bought bay leaves to drop in different parts of a couple of rooms to keep bugs away. Also using cedar wood essential oil and cedar wood blocks.

Following through on the steps of a few long-term plans.

A friend made a purse/tote for me, with cowboys on horses, that I’m finally using instead of saving for someday. It actually carries more than my backpack and is a lot cuter.

Nothing major, but a lot of little things that make me feel like myย world is changing in big ways. Little by little.

Responses

  1. Those little things add so much more to our days and they help us to chip away at the big things little by little. The tote sounds adorable!

    • Yes, they do. It just dawned on me that I could take a picture and post it. ๐Ÿ™„ One of today’s “little things.” ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ๐Ÿ™‚ Praise God!

    • Amen! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

