Posted by: Judy | May 12, 2017

Good News Friday

*God protecting my sister

*Walking and chatting with my sister

*P.croissant with my sister

*Lemon turnover and hot chocolate with whipped cream

*Understanding friends when I feel lousy

*Rain

*Record low highs after a record high (Hooray for cooler weather)

*Recovering from whatever ailment stole coherent thought

*Moved my star lamp from the bathroom to my bedroom. I like it. Electric candles are still in the bathroom.

*Breakfast with a good friend at P.croissant

*Apple turnover and hot chocolate with whipped cream

*Making plans for September

*”You didn’t come from your mother; you came through your mother. You come from God.” I needed to hear this. God bless good mothers, and God bless children who survive abusive mothers. God help us learn to thrive.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. Good morning Judy! πŸ™‚ 1;) The weather has been beautiful, so I’ve been outside walking everyday! 2.) Good report from the doctor yesterday. 3.) I was at the library this week and when I walked outside, there was a gal sitting on the grass, with her ear buds in her ears listening to music. She was singing along! It was great. I loved it. She was not shy and she was really getting into it. What fun. She was singing, “Stayin’ alive! Stayin’ alive.” 4.) We have two huge lilac bushes in our backyard. They are blooming and the scent is wonderful! 5.) Went out for dinner with hubby last night. πŸ™‚

    • Good morning! Awesome! YAY! LOL! Love it, though I admit it immediately reminded me of the alien singing “I Will Survive.” Which made me laugh even more. Mmmmmm I love lilacs; sadly ours were baked one year, and we haven’t been able to grow new ones. How lovely. πŸ™‚

  2. God protecting me.
    Passing my bone density test with flying colors.
    2 more weeks of school
    Yummy treats at school and P. Croissant.

    • Blessing! WOOHOO! Yay! Absolutely! πŸ™‚

      • And walks and talks with my sister. πŸ™‚

        • Definitely! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

