Posted by: Judy | May 4, 2017

Another dream about my dog…

Wednesday morning, for the first time in far too long, I woke up happy. I didn’t wake rested, but I did wake happy.

Unlike the previous dreams, in my dream the other night, my dog was old, but she was healthy and acting like herself, happy and shy. She refused treats offered by a stranger but didn’t hide behind me when a handsome gentleman approached us. She sat beside me, leaning hard against my leg, a familiar position for us. He treated her kindly, winning her over.

It wasn’t a nightmare. It gave me hope.

What a change in only a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

