Posted by: Judy | May 2, 2017

Something a little different…

…as I finish the current novella, FINALLY. I’m editing the last chapter.

This is something a little different from my usual posts. Actually, I’m posting it so I’ll read it again. Daniella Levy did a sort of Meme Debunking, only she tackled creative writing tips I’ve heard for years. I admit that I’ve also allowed these tips to beat me over the head.

https://ryanlanz.com/2017/04/30/5-great-creative-writing-tips-which-i-never-follow/

What a relief to read someone who feels much the same way I do!

Once again, I need to stop beating myself up for not doing what other people have told me I should do and not doing what I have convinced myself I should do. I am improving.

Today, I’m going to attempt to give it all to God and follow where He leads. Should be interesting.

Responses

  1. It’s a relief to know I’m not alone! Thanks for posting this link 🙂 Good for you for trusting yourself, and good luck with the novella!

    • Thank you. 🙂

  2. I love this and I love the post you shared. I’ve come to the point that I’m frustrated with the articles online about writing and blogging. They just don’t fit how I write. Makes me feel so much better. I think I’ll look into the courses from Indiana Wesleyan (it’s in my hometown, too). Congratulations on finishing your novella! That has to feel good.

    • I knew when I started writing that my stories wouldn’t fit any publisher’s formula, until I found Desert Breeze Inc. I read their mission statement and found a company I felt comfortable joining. My books are mainstream popular, but I have a few loyal readers that love my books. I promised God I would be happy if my books touched one person. It hasn’t been millions, but it has been a whole lot more than one. 🙂 I have about three pages left to edit… then it’s formatting for Kindle… and than another read through to find anything I’ve missed… never-ending. 😀 If you take the course, I look forward to hearing about it. 🙂

      • I “hear” the joy in the writing and offering of your works. I’ll definitely let you know if a course gets added to my schedule. Thanks for writing about it.

        • 🙂

  3. Good decision!

    • Thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

