Posted by: Judy | April 18, 2017

Different Nightmare…

It’s strange for me to remember my dreams. I usually don’t. I also know that sometimes my dreams are simply rubbish, my brain processing my day. The brain is an amazing bit of hardware that keeps track of innumerable bits of software.

This time, it was my horse. He was scruffy and hadn’t been ridden in a long time. I spent a lot of time detailing the horse’s appearance, the signs of neglect. Chuck Norris was giving me pointers. I’m guessing that has something to do with my dad and I watching “Walker, Texas Ranger” together. We both enjoy watching the martial arts and seeing the bullies taught a thing or two.

Again, I stepped back and remembered my Bestie talking about dream animals. I figured the horse was also me; at the same time, I was also me. It was pretty similar to the dog scenario. At least this time, I’d made sure the horse was fed, but I had done little else for the overall well-being.

Funny how the eating is the part I struggle with most in my life. Practice.

It took me a few minutes to figure out the Chuck Norris angle. He was the World Karate Champion from 1968 to 1974, six years, until he retired. He retired at the top of his game. I remember reading a children’s biography about him. He is the definition of self-discipline. I struggle with it. I suppose if you’re going to choose any teacher you want, he isn’t a bad choice.

The only way to learn to take care of myself is to keep practicing, every day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

