Posted by: Judy | April 14, 2017

Good News Friday

*Palm Sunday

*Time with my sister

*Apple turnover and hot chocolate with whipped cream at P.croissant

*Yummy dinner with family

*Lovely weather

*Books by favorite authors, new and old.

*P.croissant with writing friends

*Lemon turnover and hot chocolate with whipped cream and marshmallows

*Good Friday

*Jon Jorgenson posted this last year, on Friday, and I use it as part of my Easter preparation.Β https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ykEyFBqDKHI

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. Good morning and Happy Easter! 1.) We had some snow this week. I thought it was funny. It was 40 degrees outside and it snowed. It didn’t accumulate but it was entertaining! πŸ™‚ 2.) I started reading a steampunk novel. I like steampunk, it’s different. This is the 2nd one I’ve read and it’s fast paced and peculiar. 3.) Scripture journaling is going well and I’m designing greeting cards. 4.) Enjoyed a great hot chocolate. Hot chocolate is always a good idea! πŸ™‚ 5.) I am feeling good and slept good last night.

    • What a joy when the unexpected makes you laugh. πŸ™‚ I like the look of steampunk but haven’t read anything yet; one of the authors with the same publishing house writes steampunk, and I have one of her books on my Wish List. Being creative and sharing the joy with others in such a lovely way. Yes, yes it is. πŸ™‚ Woohoo! Definitely good things! Happy Easter and may your Good Friday be blessed.

      • Judy, you are such a blessing to me. πŸ™‚

        • Thank you! The feeling is mutual. ❀

  2. Time with my sister. I appreciate you checking on me, bringing me small surprises and doing my dishes. Especially doing my dishes. Thank you.

    • You’re welcome. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

