Posted by: Judy | April 11, 2017

Taming My Exercise Dragon

This is the first of the three dragons I’m tackling, for now. In my battle to take care of me, I’m learning to like myself. Truth be told, I like who I am now. I want to make changes to improve my health so I’m better able to do what I need to do, what God needs me to do.

Exercise is in a good routine. I walk 2 miles 3-4 days a week, 1  mile on that day I don’t make it 2 miles; short walks 2 days a week, the days I run errands; and rest on Sunday. I do my physical therapy with 1 lb weights 6 days a week, 2x 3 days a week and 1x 3 days a week, and rest on Sunday. I’m endeavoring to spend a little time in the sun every day, even if it’s simply standing and enjoying the moment. Go me!

Responses

  1. Love your dedication. Slay that dragon . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

