Posted by: Judy | April 10, 2017

Starting the week…

…with a timely reminder posted on social media:

Tell the Negative Committee

that meets inside your head

to Sit Down and Shut Up.

~ Ann Bradford

I need to make changes to be healthier, and the Negative Committee is not helping. My counselor repeatedly told me to fire the Mean Boss. The Negative Committee is the Mean Boss. I’ve been working hard to make the needed change. Some days I’m more successful than others. God is aware of my goal and wants to help. He inspires others. Posted on Wizzymedpower:

https://wizzymedpower.com/2017/04/10/make-things-happen/

Encouragement, adding depth I needed. I’ve always valued Honor (Honour), but I didn’t comprehend what it really was and what it meant until about six years ago when I finally did my homework.

I know that the Negative Committee/Mean Boss cannot coincide with Honor, for the simple reason that the NC/MB is based in lies and Honor is truth. I need to end the power of the NC/MB because it isn’t Honorable to continue to harbor it in my life.

Matthew Maher’s Palm Sunday sermon, from yesterday (48 minutes):

https://vimeo.com/212471568

Too often I missed Jesus in the trial, not because He wasn’t there but because He didn’t appear as I anticipated. I’m learning to seek Him in the trial.

I will become the thoughts I nurture. I am healthy. I am happy. I am who God intends me to be.

Responses

  1. Amen!

    • 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

