Posted by: Judy | April 6, 2017

It’s finished!

And it’s off to the editor. Giving Thanks is finally done. A couple rounds of editing and off to self-publish on Kindle. Taking a short break, today. I’m not going to worry about writing, today.

It’s been busy lately. It’s been amazing. Grocery shopping, water run, making rosemary olive oil, reading, exercising, cooking more, visiting friends, busy, in a good way. I was proud of myself for making changes and accomplishing a lot of little things.

Yesterday reminded me I can’t keep that pace. Migraine-type headache. I’ve noticed lately that I feel drugged when I wake, for a while now. I thought maybe it was the new aromatherapy routine. Maybe it’s the aromatherapy that’s been helping me feel more energetic… hmmm… hadn’t considered that.

I’m using my fresh basil and rosemary and discovering how much I enjoy using herbs in cooking.

I’m keeping my nails trimmed and polished. I’ve never been so consistent…

Hmmm… I’m learning to be consistent about a lot of things.

Maybe I need to adjust my writing goals. Lowering the word count isn’t a failure but will allow me to succeed more regularly.

Sleeping better, which means more nightmares, but still working to sleep better in spite of the nightmares. The nightmares aren’t real. They may have happened once, but they aren’t happening now. If they’re warnings, then at least I’ve been warned. Maybe if I say it often enough I’ll eventually believe it enough so the nightmares fade.

One step at a time.

It’s going to be a beautiful day.

I am blessed, sometimes in strange and unexpected ways but still blessed.

God is good.

Responses

  1. Sounds like a busy life! I completely understand about the nightmares.

    • I’m sorry you understand. It’s comforting to know I’m not alone but sad to know someone else struggles with it, too. ❤

      • I agree. But that’s why we’re here for each other. God has put us here to serve and love others in the good times and bad! It’s a beautiful and, of course, perfect way He created us.

        • Thanks for reminding me of such an inspiring perspective. ❤

  2. Oh, and congratulations on completing the book! That’s exciting!

    • Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

