Posted by: Judy | March 29, 2017

This and That…

I need a little catch up that doesn’t require much thought. The messy eyeball is improving already. Still a disturbing sight but better than it was.

Changes are occurring in unexpected ways. I’m grocery shopping differently. I’m spending my money differently.

I’m trying new foods and recipes. Younger brother and wife offered an easy recipe for chicken breasts. Coat with egg and fried onions and bake. Yummy. I’m using fresh basil and rosemary every day. I’ve stopped fighting the fact I love popcorn. I’ve discovered I can buy pre-packaged individual servings for less than I can buy microwave popcorn. Better deal. I’m also better able to control how much I eat than with the potato chips. The store had two types of yams and a sweet potato; I bought one of each, to try them.

My walks and physical therapy are done on a regular schedule, with very few misses. Knees is bothering me but walking anyway. Use the cane. Do whatever it takes to make it. Spend a little time outside in the sun every day.

Change up what I wear. Letting go of what doesn’t fit or should really be let go because it’s torn or badly stained. Great deals are available at the local thrift stores. I found a feminine Ralph Loren skirt for $5. How cool is that?

Enjoying a new bouquet ofย flowers every month.

Listening to music more often.

Letting go of authors who don’t inspire me like they used to and finding new authors who do inspire me.

Sorting through the clutter.

Almost forgot, for over a month, I’ve been taking care of my nails, either wearing Jamberry wraps or a simple base coat. I’ve never been so consistent.

I’m also using AromaTouch to rub my feet before bed, a drop of cedar wood oil at the head of my bed, and a little Serenity on my forehead. I use other oils at different times of the day. The right scents make a difference. I love lemon.

Learning to live… thrive.

This month’s bouquet.

Responses

  1. Amen! Blessings to ya! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    • You’re one of my daily blessings with your inspirational messages. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • To God be the glory! You have twice blessed me today! 1) that you are doing so well 2) your encouraging words! Blessings to you in the Name of Jesus! ๐Ÿ™‚

        • โค


Leave a Reply

Categories

