Posted by: Judy | March 23, 2017

Herb Garden

In my effort to improve my eating, I’m endeavoring to grow a few fresh herbs. Proper seasoning changes mundane to spectacular. The store sold “growing” rosemary and basil. I decided to give it a try. The worst that can happen is it dies. Won’t be the first time and no doubt won’t be the last.

We’ll see how it goes.

So far, on Tuesday, I used fresh basil on my ham, tomato, and lettuce sandwich. It was yummy. I also used it in my sautéed zucchini, on Wednesday. Also yummy.

I made another ham sandwich on Wednesday. This time I sautéed the rosemary in butter and coconut oil and then toasted the sandwich bun. Definitely yummy! I’ll be doing that again.

Schwan’s sells a Philly meat. It’s a frozen single serving of beef that only needs to be cooked and served. I’ve been adding turmeric and Italian seasonings. I recently added cinnamon. It was a mistake, at first, as in I thought I’d grabbed the turmeric bottle. Awesome mistake. I do it every time now.

Fun with cooking.

Leave a Reply

Categories

