Posted by: Judy | March 10, 2017

Good News Friday

*Walk with my sister

*Apple turnover and hot chocolate with marshmallows and whipped cream

*P.croissant

*Lunch with friends

*Dave’s BLT

*Kneaders

*February’s bouquet from Bobbie’s Flowers

*Thanksgiving in March ~ The significance is that I discovered I could pull together a complete meal without a lot of planning ahead. This is something I’ve felt lacking in ability. Yes, I’ve done six-course meals, but that was gourmet cooking. This was pick up at the grocery store, using what’s in the pantry, looking for the best price, taking my time into account. Yes, I’m really proud of the meal.

*Lemon turnover and hot chocolate at P.croissant

*P.croissant with a dear friend

*Penzeys spice store, where I found lavender! I love lavender in pancakes.

*Chocolate Bunny that smells like chocolate ~ my one Easter purchase this year, a soft stuffie, sitting on top of the pretty, soft, yellow blanket I bought last year for Easter.

What was something good in your week?

100_3243

Responses

  1. 1.) Had breakfast with a friend. 2.) A friend gave me an audio book. It’s a mystery. I downloaded it and I’m looking forward to listening to it. šŸ™‚ 3.) Two books I ordered arrived. 4.) I was able to go for a couple of walks this week. March weather is always so varied! haha. 5.) Rick gave me flowers.
    Love the bear and the blanket. šŸ™‚

    • One of my favorite things to do. Enjoy! Yay for new books! Good for you! How sweet! Thank you. šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

