Posted by: Judy | March 9, 2017

Reading List

I need an opportunity to step back and gain some perspective. My knee-jerk reaction is to spill my guts here, but I’m endeavoring to exercise self-control, prudence, and some of the wisdom I want to believe I’m embracing.

My thoughts are preoccupied with sorting through information, so I’m sharing something easy, today. If it’s well received, I’ll share my book list again. If not, I’ll spare my readers on this blog. ūüėČ

I’m an avid reader, but this isn’t a book review blog. There are some great ones out there. I follow several, saving their recommendations. I thought I’d share my list 20 books at a time. I never list the books I truly disliked. I prefer to only remember what I enjoyed or at least didn’t regret reading. ūüôā

1.¬†All or Nothing (Holiday, USA series Novella #10)¬†by Laurel Hawkes, contemporary Christian romance. Yes, I read my own books. I like to buy a copy online and download it to make sure it does so properly. It’s a bit disheartening to discover a few typos, but I correct them and it’s on to the next one.

2.¬†If Ever I Would Leave You (Montana Rescue Prequel)¬†by Susan May Warren Contemporary romance novella. The paperback is less expensive than the Kindle. Not sure I liked the prequel well enough to want to spend the money. I’ve another of her books on my Kindle I’m going to read before I decide to add her to my Yes list or my No list.

3. Covert Action by Dick Couch suspense action. A bit slow in places, with repetition, and occasionally the point of view shifted to the author. If you like strategic warfare on a covert level, I recommend the book. I did find myself completely drawn in once the operation began.

4. Love on the Rocks (Hawaii Billionaire Romance series) by Jennifer Youngblood and Sandra Poole Contemporary Suspense romance.

5. Wives of the Signers: The women behind the Declaration of Independence forward by David Barton. Remarkable bits of history.

6. Believe in Me by Autumn Macarthur is a sweet and clean Christmas Christian romance. I enjoyed the Ms. Scrooge and Mr. Christmas banter. I enjoyed more the perspective that whether your life is filled with one trial after another and sometimes several at once or charmed, each person reaches a point in their life when they must decide if they will choose faith.

7.¬†This Time With Love (The McKinleys Book 1)¬†by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance. I’ve added her to my Must Read list. I thoroughly enjoyed the story and look forward to reading more of her books.

8. Forever My Love (The McKinleys Book 2) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

9. When There is Love (The McKinleys Book 3) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

10. Guarding Her Heart (BlackThorpe Security Book 1) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

11. Signs of Love (BlackThorpe Security Book 2) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

12. A Matter of Trust (BlackThorpe Security Book 3) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

13. Proof of Trust (BlackThorpe Security Book 4) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

14. Beauty from Ashes (BlackThorpe Security Book 5) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

15. A Sense of Security (BlackThorpe Security Book 6) by Kimberly Rae Jordan Contemporary Christian romance.

16.¬†More Than Friends (The Macleans Book 2)¬†by Autumn Macarthur Christian romance. I’ve read the book before, but it was part of the “Love’s Sweet Surprise” anthology and happily read it again.

17.¬†Homestands¬†by Sally Bradley Contemporary Romance, part of the “Love’s Sweet Surprise” anthology. I don’t like being put in the head of the antagonist.

18. Two Hearts Rescue: Park City Firefighter Romance by Daniel Banner Contemporary romance. There were several laugh-out-loud bits, but I would have liked the story fleshed out more. Not really a keeper for me.

19. Forget Paris (Love in Store series Book 4) by Autumn Macarthur Christian romance. Love her stories.

20.¬†Operation Alpha ¬†(Cutter’s Code series)¬†by Justine Davis Suspense romance. Haven’t read a book of hers I haven’t liked. I look forward to each new release.

Responses

  1. Judy, I’m feeling blessed that you mentioned my books here. Lover and prayers ‚̧

    • Your books are a joy to read.


Leave a Reply

Categories

