Posted by: Judy | February 20, 2017

My exploration…

of Roots To Blossom’s question “What do I want?” shared on my blog, last Thursday.

Interestingly enough, Motivating Daily recently shared a quote:

The ability to honestly and quietly reflect on one’s life is one of the most powerful tools for personal growth. ~ Richard Carlson

Work on your growth

Starting with “What don’t I want…?”

1 To be a burden

2 To give in to PTSD

3 To not find joy in the little things

4 To deal with pesky critters like cockroaches *shiver*

5 To deal with NM

6 A relationship with someone who chooses lies over the truth

7 To not care for myself

8 To be arrogant

9 To slip back into old habits

10 To be overweight

11 To be unhealthy

12 To stop writing

13 To fail to figure out a writing schedule that works for me

14 To eat food I don’t enjoy

15 To allow another narcissist to have influence in my life

16 To continue being depressed

17 To be a slave to my pride

18 To miss out on opportunities because of worry or anxiety

19 To waste time

20 To give any more real estate in my head to the lies I grew up with

21 To eat to punish myself

22 To force myself to finish a book I’m not enjoying simply to finish it

23 To punish myself for the way I look by not buying pretty clothes

24 To allow anyone to abuse me again

25 To give-up on myself

26 To not treat myself with respect

27 To do anything because I think I should instead of because I choose to

28 To only exist instead of living

29 To give-up my dreams

30 To not love my life

100_3064

Responses

  1. A wonderful list!

    • Thanks.

  2. You do realize almost everything on this list doesn’t cost money. Awesome list. Cheering for you.

    • Hmmm… nope, I had not noticed. Thanks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

