Posted by: Judy | February 17, 2017

Good News Friday

*Walk and P.croissant with my sister

*Turnover and hot chocolate, at P.croissant

*Chocolate

*Fun with Valentine’s Day, on my terms.

*A rose from my sister for Valentine’s Day (sorry the picture’s blurry).

*Ham, mushroom, and cheddar cheese breakfast sandwich, at P.croissant

*P.croissant with a dear friend

*Wonderful people who help me stay centered

*Pretty new skirt

*Cooler weather. I wasn’t ready for temps in the 80s.

What was something good in your week?

100_3225

 

Responses

  1. Good morning Judy! πŸ™‚ 1.) A fun Valentine’s Day. 2.) The weather has warmed up so I have been walking frequently. 3.) Watched and enjoyed a couple of classic movies. 4.) Read a great mystery. 5.) I’m still Bible Journaling!!! πŸ™‚

    • Good morning, Kathy. Yay! Good for you! Fun! Woohoo! Excellent! πŸ™‚ I enjoy reading your 5 every week.

  2. Back up the camera about a foot. The stuff behind was in focus….not your fault camera lens needs more room. Hugs. Opened this first thing this morning, I wanted good news. Good news I am calmer and more at peace. Hugs.

    • I’ll try it again. Yay! ((Ruth))

  3. That’s one of your better lists in a while … glad to see that you seem to be in a good place right now (or at least actively working towards achieving a sense of balance and peace). Rose is gorgeous.

    I’ll have to do a quickie version
    *(my sister is on her way over for a visit):
    *lots of laughter around me lately πŸ™‚
    *my great-niece finally found a good job πŸ™‚
    *my sweet dog had his 13th birthday this month πŸ™‚
    *my sister is working on renewing my garden spot πŸ™‚
    *a wonderful visit with my brother last weekend πŸ™‚
    *some “feeling pretty healthy” days, sprinkled with energy
    *local flowers already starting to bloom in tiny bursts of color

    Hope your weekend is enjoyable, and thank you for always lifting my spirits with your Good News Friday posts. I look forward to them every week, even if sometimes I only have time to say “hi” by hitting the Like button. They tend to remind me to remember to focus on what I can appreciate.

    Today, I’m also appreciating loyal blogging buddies who share their positive energy with others. That kind of generosity is what helps us get through the rough days. So thank you for being one of those blog buddies that help keep me (and others) going. Sending some of that positive energy back your way. Please feel free to sprinkle it around you in generous doses.

    πŸ™‚

    • What an awesome list! You’re most welcome, and thank you for the positive energy. I’m always happy to see your pretty Gravatar. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

