Posted by: Judy | January 20, 2017

Good News Friday

*More blessed rain

*Hattie time (I want to be more like her.)

*Lemon turnover and hot chocolate with whipped cream at P.croissant, with my sister.

*Spaghetti… my spaghetti, angel hair pasta, sauce, beef, zucchini, and parmesan cheese

*My sister checks on me every day

*German chocolate brownie, and it was on sale.

*Pretty dishes

*Rainy days

*Candles

*Homemade pizza on French bread

*Final edits for Knight in Disguise will be finished today.

What was something good in your week?

100_3041

Responses

  1. Howdy! 1.) Hubby has a day off. 🙂 2.) hot chocolate with a friend. 3.) funny e-mail from another friend. 🙂 4.) Reading Jane Eyre again and enjoying it again. I’ve read it several times. It’s one of my favorite classics. 5.) Enjoying a second cuppa tea.

    • Woohoo! Yummy! LOL! Nothing like a favorite book. How lovely. 🙂

  2. Oh, WHY do I always gravitate toward the food listings in your posts? 🙂 Both treats sound delicious! Good in my week–watching my son be amazingly articulate and self assured at science fair. Snuggling with the dog on a rainy day. Contentment replacing worry, even if by force of will:).

    • Food is yummy and necessary for life; might as well enjoy it. 😉 Good for your son! Woohoo! Snuggling with dog is always good. Choosing contentment isn’t easy. Good for you.

  3. DH fixed leaky pipes….made it through my test….Checking on my sister every day. 🙂

    • Good for him! YAY! Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

