Posted by: Judy | January 9, 2017

Praising God in the storm…

The dog I dogsit had cancer. Last Thursday, she wasn’t doing well. I keep thinking of Kipling’s poem about never giving your heart to a dog to tear. I hesitated to give my heart to this precious creature, but how could I resist? She’s a sweet, gentle soul. She taught me about unconditional love as only animals do. I’ve no regrets, except maybe I wish I’d given my heart sooner.

100_2371

I woke Friday morning knowing my fur-baby greeted her on the other side.

my fuzzy baby

Thank God for dogs. I hope the next fur-baby isn’t too long in coming.

Responses

  1. Oooo. Sweet dog.

    • Yes.

  2. Oh, this made me hug my dog. I am so sorry. The love remains and changes us.

    • It does.


Leave a Reply

Categories

