Posted by: Judy | December 26, 2016

Checking up…

For those who had a lovely Christmas, I’m happy for you. Truly.

For those who dreaded Christmas, how’d it go?

We won’t discuss what I ate or how much. Not a pretty picture.

Please feel free to share whichever way it went. I’ll cheer with you or cry with you. I’ll even rant with you, if that’s how you want to deal with it.

Can you tell I’m feeling scattered?

What did I enjoy?

Visiting with siblings.

Watching Santa’s progress on NORAD.

The thoughtful gifts given by dear friends.

For the record: Mostly, the holiday arrived, and now it’s over.

Hopeful next year will be happier.

100_3006

Responses

  1. Blessings…loved your post! Why wait for next year? Choose joy today! Jesus joy! Speak the Word over yourself. Happy is the outside but in the midst of life, stop… and embrace the joy on the inside! Like the old song says, Jesus gives it and the world can’t take it away…refuse to let it go! Come on, I hear it in your post…you can do it! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • I love that perspective! Thank you for speaking to my heart. God bless you.

  2. My dog ate Christmas, and what she left, the cats took apart, but I enjoyed being with family. πŸ™‚

    • Well, that was unexpected! And funny. πŸ˜‰ A lesson in determining what matters. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

