Posted by: Judy | November 8, 2016

Gift #38

38. My exercise/eating program is not working; review and make changes. Working on it.

I’ve tried a variety of things. I’m super self-disciplined and then out of control… the proverbial seesaw or yo-yo.

The weight is interfering with my life. I’m stressed. Eating gives me some control, but it isn’t healthy.

Attempting something new: I’m going to try thinking in terms of losing 1% of my total body weight. It looks easy, doesn’t it? I’m hoping my busy brain will consider it manageable.

I started this late last week. So far, I haven’t lost much, but I’m not gaining anymore. At this point, I’m celebrating that much.

100_2962

Leave a Reply

Categories

