Posted by: Judy | September 29, 2016

One Day More…

Okay, today and tomorrow makes two days. However, the title makes me want to break into song, from Les Miserables. Keeping the sense of humor is a survival tool, an important one.

The story took a turn for the much darker. I wonder if my editor will ask me to lighten it up to keep it in the same vein as the other books.

More difficult for me is closing the ongoing story that’s lived in my head for ten years… the characters who have woven themselves into my heart. Most of the heroes and heroines came in as likable people I came to love even more. However, there were a few I truly disliked and came to love. Some make me so proud of their courage to change I want to burst buttons. They’ve inspired me with their wisdom, tenacity, compassion, courage, honor, faith, and love. They’ve helped me work through struggles in my own life with flashes of insight and unexpected humor.

I don’t want to say ‘goodbye.’

don't cry

Leave a Reply

Categories

