Posted by: Judy | August 26, 2016

Good News Friday

*Sister’s help

*Sauteed zucchini in coconut oil and a bit of butter and beef and four-cheese sauce over angel hair pasta, sprinkled with parmesan – one of my favorite meals.

*Amazon Pantry – so fun having a box delivered with popcorn and a new Swiffer Duster. Yes, I took a list to the grocery store and compared prices. On most food items, the store was less expensive. The popcorn was a variety pack not offered at my store, so it was a good deal. I love Amazon mail. LOL!

*Cherry croissant and hot chocolate at P.croissant with my sister.

*Matt, at Cox, patiently listened to me repeat myself as I struggled past the terror of talking on the phone (he didn’t know about that) to ask about the new modem I need for my new computer. Actually, I needed the new modem a while ago. He used words I understood and if I didn’t, he explained. Most importantly, he never made me feel stupid. In fact, I felt pretty smart by the time we ended our conversation. He didn’t complain while I repeated everything we said to make sure I understood. I even went onto the Cox FB page and thanked him. I didn’t know his last name, but I did it so the company would know they have a great IT tech.

*Modem arrived safe and sound and is up and running.

*Battery backup/surge protector arrived without a hitch.

*Dog time.

*Apricot croissant and hot chocolate at P.croissant.

*Computer arrived, a day early. No, it isn’t immediately setup. I’m working up the courage. I’m confident about all of it, except Word. Some people simply cannot leave well enough alone. Otherwise, grateful everything arrived okay.

What was something good in your week?

100_2889

Responses

  1. Thanks for the idea about the zucchini!

    • You’re welcome. 🙂

  2. Another good list Judy! 🙂 1.) package from Holland arrived safely. Yes, I ordered something from Holland. lol. 2.) Rick and I went out for breakfast early this morning. 3.) This week, I met a friend at the bakery and we had a great visit and yummy treats. 4.) I finished Christmas shopping for two people! YAY! 5.) As a result of the cooler weather, I am going for walks frequently.

    • How fun to receive a package from Holland! Anything better than an early morning breakfast with someone you enjoy? Friends and bakeries, a perfect blend. 😀 Well done on the shopping! I enjoy walking when it’s cooler, too. Awesome list!


Leave a Reply

Categories

