Posted by: Judy | August 25, 2016

Follow up on chocolate and paper

I was starting to feel bad that I hadn’t used a single suggestion from my chocolate distraction mug. It was sad. I increased my pieces of chocolate to three a day, which is still less than a “serving,” but I’m usually happy with only two.

100_3067

I’ve been good about not bingeing on chocolate. Can’t say the same for everything else, but I’ll take my successes where I can find them.

The suggestions were great ones. I even cleaned out my light-up Frodo challis to place the used suggests to re-use. No sense throwing them away, but what good are they if I don’t use them at all? I didn’t want the time I spent creating them to be wasted.

What to do?

I was waiting to be picked up to go someplace. I didn’t want to start something and have to stop midway. I spend an unfortunate amount of time deciding what to do next or what to do while waiting for something, when the wait time is too short to even read a few paragraphs in a book. Actually, I hate only being able to read a few paragraphs. I’ll simply have to re-read them when I come back to the book.

To the rescue! Pieces of paper with short suggestions. I love using them to fill those little bits of time when I’m distracted and can’t settle on what to do next or I’m waiting for someone. It doesn’t mean they’re late. I endeavor to be ready early, not that I’m always successful.

I’m curious as to how this pans out over the rest of the year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

