Posted by: Judy | August 22, 2016

Sharing link to candidkay…

I wish someone like candidkay had talked to me. Better late than never.

https://candidkay.com/2016/08/16/are-we-so-very-fragile/

I walked into more ugly relationships than I care to remember. I didn’t think I deserved better. Frankly, I had no idea better existed. I mean, let’s face it, I thought what I was choosing WAS better. Compared to where I was, it actually was a step up. However, it took me a long time to realize I didn’t have to take baby steps out of those holes. I couldn’t jump to stellar, but I didn’t need to creep along as I did, thinking it was the best I could hope for.

Now would be a good time to state I have an awesome circle of friends now. I’m able to give more when I believe I’m worthy. Weird how that works.

100_2886

Responses

  1. Oh, I’m so wishing our hard-earned wisdom could have been shared years ago. But better late than never, eh? And we’re paying it forward!

    • Yes, we are. 🙂

  2. Love the article. Thanks for sharing.

    • You’re welcome. 🙂

  3. thanks for sharing this one … a great reminder that things have a way of working out, and that our strength in times of transition can be found in our ability to believe in the power of balance in our lives

    • ((ntexas99))


Leave a Reply

Categories

