Posted by: Judy | August 19, 2016

Good News Friday

*Dog time

*Strawberry croissant and hot chocolate with my sister at P.croissant

*Yummy lunch and good chat with a friend at Kneaders

*John at the Apple store at Chandler Mall. Thank you for answering my questions and some questions I didn’t think to ask.

*A bit more rain. No deluge. Much appreciated.

*CDs. Mac may not include a slot for them anymore, but I love listening to my old music on my CD player.

*Neil Diamond’s Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Star Wars, Harry Potter, The Natural, Beauty and the Beast with Ron Perlman reading the poetry from the TV show, The Princess Bride, Robin Hood, Yanni, and others. I’d forgotten how much I love music and how it influences my mood… Need to dig up those memories.

*The lovely meme Donna Keevers Driver created for me and her offer to do more. I need to go through the books we haven’t done yet. I should create a page with all of them…

*The opportunity to recommit myself to being on God’s side, every day.

*Finding a new author I enjoy and reading another book by an author I like.

What was something good in your week?

100_2884

Responses

  1. Three nights of revival, just can’t beat the presence of the Lord, the preached Word, anointed music, and the fellowship of believers for three nights in a row!!!

    • Amen!

  2. I’ve been a little all over the place this week, but I did get to see my son for a bit today, so that was nice.

    • Every little good thing counts. πŸ˜‰

  3. It’s been a hectic few days, but here I am πŸ™‚ 1.) Good neighbors 2.) Loving dogs 3.) ripe tomatoes and peppers in our garden 4.) cozy, warm sweater on a cold morning 4.) toast ~ don’t laugh, I reall like toast! πŸ™‚ 5.) steamin’ hot tea
    Have a great weekend Judy!

    • Glad you made it. πŸ™‚ Good neighbors make life better. Special place in my heart for dogs. Nothing on earth like garden fresh. A sweater? Oh, how I wish! It will be a few months yet. Toast is one of my comfort foods. I feel like I’m taking extra special care of myself when I remember to make tea. Those are all very good things!

  4. Dog time, music and treats! Lovely:). I’d tackle you for the strawberry croissant right now, as I’m doing Whole 30. But for now, I’ll live vicariously though you.

    • Those are all good things. Be strong. After you finish Whole 30, I’ll treat. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

