Posted by: Judy | August 4, 2016

Stress…

The hazards of a trusty old computer is that various features stop working as updates are made by the web pages I visit. I’ll need to purchase the new computer sooner than I planned. Bummer.

I’ll need to figure out the changes in Word. Head/Desk. Not my favorite thing to do, but I’ll do it.

I’m afraid of losing all my pictures.

Writing is not coming along as well as I need. If I want to be a writer, I must write. I know this. Unfortunately, my lifelong habit of self-sabotage also knows this. I’m working to figure out how to beat it, but I’m nowhere near successful. Obviously. Not giving up the battle.

We need rain. I enjoy storms. Storms also make me edgy. I keep waiting for the power to go out. I’m grateful it hasn’t.

Several oddball things are nattering in my brain. I’m not sleeping well. I’m improving eating but struggling with headaches. However, those are probably weather related. Exercising more but constantly aware of old injuries.

I’m allowing myself one piece of chocolate. If I want another, I have to choose one of the pieces of paper. I haven’t had to choose a paper yet. Surprised by the self-discipline to leave the chocolate alone.

I want to crawl into bed, pull the blankets over my head, and hope it all blows over soon.

I know it won’t.

I know the only option is to face my troubles head on.

I know God is aware of me; I know this doesn’t keep the world from blowing up in my face.

I know I’ve made it through 100% of my worst days.

***Update: God is so good.

My oldest brother talked me through what I would be ordering, agreeing with my sister and younger brother and his oldest daughter’s recommendations. I’m not as nervous about the new computer, except dealing with Word. It’s always a pain. Putting it off won’t improve it.

Most important: I can only give God credit. He helped me find my photos library so I could download them all. At last. It first showed it would take three hours. Considering how late I discovered the gift, I wasn’t looking forward to being awake into the early morning hours. I wouldn’t be able to sleep. As it downloaded, those three hours zipped down to a half hour.

Thanks God. I’m so grateful.

100_2862

Responses

  1. The rose is looking so unbelievably gorgeous in this photo. Glad to hear you were able to make some progress towards replacing your computer (never a fun time, and that’s no kidding), and that you were able to save your photos. My Mother was very fond of yellow roses, and would have loved this picture of the yellow rose from your garden. So happy looking. 🙂

    • Thank you. There are several rose bushes, but I confess this one is my favorite. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

