Posted by: Judy | August 2, 2016

Different Choices

One of yesterday’s new Gifts/Goals needs further explanation.

33. Give myself different choices when I’m feeling flighty or overtired.

I’ve filled my ALEP 2 mug with little notes, suggestions, like “Read a Chapter” of my current TBR. “Chocolate.” I’m allowed to have it once in a while. “PT” Do physical therapy instead of reaching for food. “Bible.” Read in the Bible. “Surf.” Television. Yes, I’m giving myself permission to watch television but working to cut it down. “FB.” Visit social media. “Email.” Check my email. “Color.” Use my colored pencils to draw in my art book. No, I don’t have a coloring book. I don’t like that much structure. I like to draw and color curves and swirls. “Sing.” Yes, sometimes it’s good to simply sing, but it isn’t a choice I usually make. There are several others, but I don’t remember them off the top of my head.

The project is to see if I can teach myself to be more aware of my wide variety of options for relieving stress, besides eating and sleeping.

The cup has been sitting on the shelf for five days. I haven’t touched it yet. I haven’t touched the chocolate sitting next to it either. Interesting.

100_3066100_3067

Leave a Reply

Categories

