Posted by: Judy | July 29, 2016

Good News Friday

*Strawberry lemonade croissant and hot chocolate and welcoming people at P.croissant, with my sister

*Dog time

*Good talk with my brother

*P.croissant with friends

*Breakfast sandwich, at P.croissant, ham, mushroom, and cheddar cheese, with no egg. Yummy.

*Five years with WordPress. Where does the time go?

*I’m attempting to break some habits. Listening to YouTube, I started with Holst’s The Planets. YouTube chose the next pieces, Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue and Ravel’s Bolero https://youtu.be/r30D3SW4OVw. I’d forgotten how much I enjoy these pieces.

What was something good in your week?

100_2858

Responses

  1. Oh I love Gershwin too! Have a great day 🙂

    • Thank you, rootstoblossom. 🙂

  2. You’ve got a great list there! YAY! 1.) Enjoyed a hot chocolate with my hubby at the local bakery. 2.) Rick and I have been watching some old, classic westerns together. 3.) Found two good books at used bookstores I’ve been wanting to read. 4.) Been able to get outside and enjoy the cooler weather. 5.) Rick says, we washed 95% of the windows and screens on our house! YAY! We only have 5% to go! lol. 🙂

    • Woohoo! Excellent! 🙂

  3. I had a pretty nice week that started with seeing the NYC Ballet perform A Midsummer’s Night Dream and a couple meals with friends and family (my husband’s family, who I adore). Love Gershwin!

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    • Those are all great things. 🙂 You, too, Judith.

  4. Thanks for the link. I studied Bolero when I took a music appreciation class…best homework ever.

    • Definitely. I also always think of Torvill and Dean.


Leave a Reply

Categories

