Posted by: Judy | July 8, 2016

Good News Friday

*Yummy hamburgers and fried mushrooms at Chuckbox, celebrating their anniversary, with my sister.

*Rain, we’ve needed it.

*Soft blankets

*Visiting with family

*FB has a new feature: Live Video. Within a few days time, I rode along with the Navy Blue Angels on Fat Albert, from take off to landing, and NYPD Harbor patrol on the 4th of July, including seeing the Freedom Tower and the Statue of Liberty. How cool is that?

*Watching the fireworks on television, in NYC, D.C., and local. Channel jumping is an unexpected gift. I appreciate being able to turn down the sound.

*Dog time

*Croissants and hot chocolate at P.croissant with my sister.

*”Wisdom Wednesday” from Beholding Him Ministries encouraged and inspired: https://beholdinghimministries.org/2016/07/06/wisdom-wednesday-33/

What was something good in your week?

100_2840

Responses

  1. You always have great lists on your Good News Fridays! YAY! I’m going to try this again and list five. 1.) Fun 4th of July. The 4th is my husband’s birthday so we always have a birthday party for him too. 2.) Watched a movie I really enjoyed ~ Saving Mr. Banks 3.) We have a hole in our house. haha. We’re having a window installed and now we have so much more light and fresh air! 4.) Found a new ~ well, new to me ~ etsy shop I really really like. 5.) Had a great chocolate cookie at the bakery in town yesterday! YAY!

    • What a wonderful list! Happy birthday to your husband. 🙂 Good movies are a treat. Ooooo I love windows! I’m not into etsy, but I have friends who have shops. How fun. Mmmmmm… chocolate. Not much better. Thanks for sharing! All those things have brought a smile to my face.


Leave a Reply

Categories

