Posted by: Judy | May 13, 2016

Good News Friday

*Final edit of Errant Knight is done. Scheduled to be published in June 2016.

*Coconut macaroon croissant and hot chocolate at P.croissant.

*Dog time.

*I watched some good movies. I’m not often able to sit long enough to actually enjoy them.

*Newest book cover arrived. I’ll share it here, on Monday.

*A series of unfortunate events did not leave me praising God in the storm. I was fiddling with footers on the current manuscript, and a line appeared. I couldn’t make it go away. I searched online and came up with nothing. I decided to copy and paste in the hope the error wouldn’t transfer to the new document. It did. Needless to say, I lost my temper and consigned the makers of the program to the darkest reaches. I copied and pasted, page by page, into the original document and trashed the flawed document. I then saved it again in the formatting used for paperbacks, which is a bit different from that used for eformat. It dawned on me it didn’t matter the line was there. However, I discovered that my publisher doesn’t use the exact same paperback format I do. The document I’d been using was formatted to what I use. I reformatted to what I think my publisher uses. Thanks God. Praising God in the Storm may be a tougher habit to form than I’d hoped. I will learn.

*Cool picture of moonrise, though I took it a while ago.

What was something good in your week?

100_2791

Responses

  1. Seems to me you did a solid problem solving. Give yourself credit where it’s due ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes, I did. ๐Ÿ™‚ I would have liked to have done it without the drama. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

