Posted by: Judy | May 6, 2016

Good News Friday

*Lemon croissant and hot chocolate

*Dog time

*Time with my sister

*Phone call from my brother, lovely chat, and helpful in making decisions about my computer.

*Post from Holley Gerth. I’ve thought about adopting an older child, but I’d need to be married and able to afford it. Her post simply gave me a peek into the possibilities. I appreciated it. http://holleygerth.com/hope-mothers-day/

*Botanical Gardens with my sister to see the light show that ends on the 8th.

*Breakfast sandwich at P.croissant, ham, mushrooms, and cheddar cheese and hot chocoloate. Delicious.

What was something good in your week?

100_2787

Responses

  1. I don’t think you need to be married to adopt an older child. It’s probably preferable, but getting those poor kids out of the system and into a loving home is more important than whether there are 2 parents. The cost, however, and your current living situation probably are bigger issues for you. 😦 Youd be an awesome mom to a kid in need.

    • Thank you! Maybe I need to change my conversation with God.


Leave a Reply

Categories

