Posted by: Judy | April 27, 2016

Personal “BUDs” starting at the beginning 5…

Creative Foundation

I made the goal to write 50 words a day. I do. I need to up the number if I want to be consistent in releasing books. I set the limit to 50 words 4x a day. It worked, for a while.

Road block, so to speak: Editing. I know it has to be done. It usually takes longer than I planned. It’s dependent on others and their schedules. I haven’t figured out how to work around it in my head. I need to figure out something.

Edits usually add words but not many. I don’t want to punish myself for not meeting my word goal.

At this point, most of this is about head games. I’ve been a published author since 2012. I was signed the end of 2011, beginning of 2012. Not even 4 years.

I still feel like a newbie. Practice.

Looking at all five elements, it’s more than enough to keep me busy.

UPDATE:

Sleep: I used the CD Monday night and felt like I’d taken an allergy pill when I woke up. Woke once, briefly, in the middle of the night, and went right back to sleep. No dreams. I’m not sure how I feel about it. I didn’t feel rested, but I didn’t feel like it was a fail. I felt like it was a step in the right direction, but it was a single step of 3,000-7,000. I’m going to keep practicing, for now.

Eating: Eating better. Making better choices. Helps to have better choices available. I relish the rare occasions I have in the kitchen alone. Yesterday, I toasted bread in my fry pan, followed by zucchini, and then beef. Delicious.

100_2780

Leave a Reply

Categories

