Posted by: Judy | March 24, 2016

Sharing a link…

My dear friend Jan writes amazing poetry. We met because of Lord of the Rings. I’ve been reading her poetry for years. She recently had a book of poetry published through Oloris Publishing. John Cockshaw provided the amazing art.

Tolkien Reading Day is celebrated on March 25, the date of the destruction of the Ring. Jan agreed to share poetry, and John has shared his art on the Laurel Hawkes blog. Jan has inspired me and my writing. This is a three-part/day series. The link is to the first one.

http://laurelhawkes.blogspot.com/2016/03/tolkien-reading-day.html

Yes, I checked the family category. Jan has taught me so much. I’m honored to call her my friend and consider her one of the best and dearest.

100_2743

Leave a Reply

Categories

