Posted by: Judy | March 23, 2016

Phone Scam…

I needed the laugh. God sent it. I laughed so hard I cried.

I don’t answer numbers I don’t recognize. I do check them through a search engine to make sure I didn’t miss a call I might have wanted, i.e., someone I know calling me but from a phone I don’t recognize.

800notes is one of my favorite sites. They allow people to share information on unknown numbers. I’ve contributed to one that claimed to be Google. I know someone who worked for them and was assured that Google never ever calls. I added the comment.

A few of the comments are rude, but most are helpful. Then there are the occasional gems. Andy, thank you.

I kept them on the phone as long as I could. They said there was a problem with my computer. I told them I don’t have a computer. I also told them I didn’t even have a phone. That they were talking to me on a phone I took off a guy I just murdered. When I asked where they were located, the conversation suddenly ended.

Imagine that. I’m still laughing.

100_2742

Responses

  1. Hah! That’s awesome! I really hate those phishing calls.

    • I usually don’t answer, but this is the kind of thing I’d want to do if I did. 😀

  2. Beautiful picture

    • Thanks. God provides great material. 🙂

  3. Well, that’s an unusual approach . . .

    • Yes, it is. It’s one of those things that so surprised me the first time I read it I had to read it again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

