Posted by: Judy | March 2, 2016

Goal Follow Ups…

Be Beautiful

Judith kindly complimented me. Thank you.

I chose this one because of the talk I saw on S.M.A.R.T. goals not being so smart. Yes, I see the value of the method, but it’s also failed me in some areas. I’ve endeavored to do the small goals, with accountability, regarding my weight and health. I fail, over and over. It’s discouraging. Watching the presentation, he suggested the goal: Be Beautiful. I decided to claim it as my own.

I’ve already been practicing. What I’ve discovered:

*Instead of ignoring the mirror, I’m required to be kinder to myself.

*I’m endeavoring to be more aware of what I wear, from clothes to makeup. I’m even giving Jamberry nail covers a try.

*Food choices are changing. I’m far from perfect, but I’m doing better.

*Exercise isn’t only about health, it’s about feeling better about myself, feeling more beautiful.

*I’ve added Beautiful as a category. I need to make a lot of changes in my thinking.

When I first added this one my anxiety level spiked. My anxiety still flutters, but it’s settling.

I think the pictures I’m taking are helping, too.

100_2724

Responses

  1. Sounds like you’ve got some good steps to aid in changing your thinking 🙂

    • I think maybe I’ve finally found something that will work. 🙄


Leave a Reply

Categories

