Posted by: Judy | February 29, 2016

Leap Day

I’d hoped to have finished Leap of Faith Day by today. I didn’t. I could beat myself up for not being as consistent as I wanted and planned to be. What good would it do if I beat myself up? None.

So, today it’s back to writing. The novella is almost 1/4 done. Holiday, USA Anthology 2015 is done, so it’s no longer weighing on my mind. I can’t do anything more until the proof arrives.

Reading disappointing books also weighs on me a bit. I may choose one of my favorites to re-read.

The weather has been unusually warm. Not ready for it so soon.

I need to spend some time today reviewing and planning for tomorrow’s Gift List.

I feel like I’m in a strange place, right now. Don’t know what it is. Giving it to God.

100_2722

Responses

  1. Reading disappointing books is a real bummer.

    • I feel like I wasted time I could have spent on something I enjoyed.

      • Exactly. I’ve gotten better at not making myself finish a book I’m not enjoying, so that’s progress, I guess.

        • I’m better at this with paperbacks than ebooks. With a paperback, I skip to the end and read it. With an ebook, it’s more difficult to reach the end. I wish I were better at giving myself permission to not finish. Good for you!

  2. It may be “change” and not strange. And that could be a good thing… God’s got it and that’s all that counts! B Blessed!

    • Oh! I like that: Change and not strange. Yes, He does. Thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

