Posted by: Judy | February 22, 2016

Spiraling thoughts…

Simply feeling out of sorts, the same-old same-old spiraling thoughts… the negative tape, though not as bad as it used to be. No doubt it’s due to the fact I intend to download the anthology today. Self-publishing terrifies me, no matter how many times I do it. Only doing one paperback a year doesn’t give me enough regular experience to feel comfortable doing it. The cover is gorgeous. I’ll share it tomorrow.

Weird frustration: Pinterest has decided that if I want to look at my Home Feed I first have to agree to look at what my friends are looking at. I can’t simply close the suggestion. I can choose other feeds but not my Home Feed, my favorite. Am I stubborn? Rebellious? Independent? Tell me I have to do something, without giving me a choice, and I’ll most likely give a hearty “Not just no but hell no.”

God always gives a choice. Granted, the choices God gives aren’t always great, but only because He sees further down the road. He knows how He will turn even the lousy choices for our good.

Sometimes, I feel this way when a change is coming. Sometimes, I feel this way because my hormones are out of whack. Sometimes, I’m simple tired.

Days like this are when I step back and remind myself I only need to tackle one day at a time. Today is about making it through.

100_2718

Responses

  1. Do something nice for yourself. πŸ™‚

  2. Obviously I’m trying to work my way backwards through my notifications. Sorry you were having a rough day. When I have those, I do try to switch something up … whether that means going for a walk, or having a shower, or sometimes, even something as simple as vegging out on a couple episodes of something trivial (House Hunters International, for example). Just anything to transport my brain to somewhere else, even if only temporarily. Otherwise, I end up getting swallowed up, and everything gets hit with that tinge of “brown black heavy curtain of yuck”. Much better to try to trick ourselves into moving in another direction. Whenever possible.

    Congrats on getting your book self-published and out there. Check that one off the list. Mission accomplished. Good work!

    • Funnily enough, I’m stuck on the formatting. I’m going out to dinner with a few writing friends, for encouragement and fun. πŸ™‚ I’ll tackle the formatting again tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Categories

